Board of Directors

Anita J. Moon-Grady, MD, FAAP, FAAC

President [2023 - 2026]

Dr. Anita Moon-Grady is a Professor, Pediatrics, at the University of California, San Francisco, and she is the Director of the Fetal Cardiovascular Program at Benioff Children’s Hospital.

Mary T. Donofrio, MD, FAAP, FACC, FASE

Immediate Past - President [2023-2026]

Dr. Mary Donofrio is a Professor of pediatrics at George Washington University and the Van Metre Companies Endowed Chair of Fetal Cardiology, Medical Director of Prenatal Cardiology and Director of the Advanced Cardiac Imaging Fellowship at Children’s National Hospital.

Nelangi Pinto, MD, MS

Vice-President [2022 - 2025]

Dr. Nelangi Pinto is a Professor of Pediatrics at Seattle Children’s Hospital and the University of Washington. Her research, clinical and advocacy efforts focus on improving early diagnosis of CHD and improving family centered care particularly in low resource settings.

Christopher Lindblade, MD

Secretary [2021 - 2024]

Dr. Christopher Lindblade is an Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at the University of Arizona College of Medicine and the Director of the Fetal Cardiology Program at Phoenix Children’s.

Bhawna Arya, MD

Treasurer [2022 - 2025]

Dr. Bhawna Arya is an Associate Professor of Pediatrics at Seattle Children’s Hospital and the University of Washington School of Medicine. She is the director of the Fetal Cardiology Program and the Prenatal Diagnosis and Treatment Program at Seattle Children’s Hospital.

Shaine Morris, MD, MPH

Research Officer [ 2021 - 2024]

Dr. Shaine A. Morris is a fetal and pediatric cardiologist and is an Associate Professor of Pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine. She serves as the Medical Director of both Fetal Cardiology and Cardiovascular Genetics at Texas Children’s Hospital.

Lisa Hornberger, MD

Publication Officer [2023 - 2026]

Dr. Lisa Hornberger is the current Director of the Fetal & Neonatal Cardiology Program, Professor of Pediatrics (Division of Cardiology) and Obstetric & Gynecology at the University of Alberta in Edmonton.

Theresa Tacy, MD

Education Officer [2022 - 2025]

Dr. Theresa Tacy is the Echocardiography Lab and Fetal Cardiology Director at Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Stanford.

Lynn Simpson, MD

Member-At-Large [2021 - 2024]

Dr. Lynn Simpson serves as a Maternal Fetal Medicine specialist at CUIMC/NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital.

Lindsay Freud, MD

Member-At-Large [2021 - 2024]

Dr. Lindsay Freud serves as a pediatric and fetal cardiologist and is the Associate Director of Fetal Cardiology at SickKids.

erik "Rick" michelfelder, MD

Member-At-Large [2023 - 2026]

Dr. Michelfelder is Professor of Pediatrics at Emory University School of Medicine and Director of the Fetal Cardiology Program at the Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta Heart Center. He has been practicing cardiology for 25 years. Dr. Michelfelder’s primary clinical and academic interests are fetal cardiology, congenital heart disease and non-invasive cardiac imaging in children. 

1935 County Road B2 ยท Suite 165 | Roseville, MN 55113    
2024 Fetal Heart Society
All Rights Reserved.