Research Collaborative Committee

Shaine Morris, MD, MPH

Chair / Elected Research Officer

Dr. Shaine A. Morris is a fetal and pediatric cardiologist and is an Associate Professor of Pediatrics at Baylor College of Medicine. She serves as the Medical Director of both Fetal Cardiology and Cardiovascular Genetics at Texas Children’s Hospital.

Shabnam Peyvandi

Research Collaborative Sub-Committee Chair [2018]

Dr. Shabnam Peyvandi is an Assistant Professor in the division of Pediatric Cardiology at UCSF. She heads the Paediatric Cardiovascular Genetics Program and Collaborates with the UCSF Fetal Treatment Centre.

Lindsay Freud, MD

Board Member-At-Large

Dr. Lindsay Freud serves as a pediatric and fetal cardiologist and is the Associate Director of Fetal Cardiology at SickKids.

Anita J. Moon-Grady, MD, FAAP, FAAC

Active Member

Dr. Anita Moon-Grady is a Professor, Pediatrics, at the University of California, San Francisco, and she is the Director of the Fetal Cardiovascular Program at Benioff Children’s Hospital.

Lisa Hornberger, MD

Active Member

Dr. Lisa Hornberger is the current Director of the Fetal & Neonatal Cardiology Program, Professor of Pediatrics (Division of Cardiology) and Obstetric & Gynecology at the University of Alberta in Edmonton.

Wayne Tworetzky

Active Member

Dr. Wayne Tworetzky is an Associate Professor of Pediatrics and he is the Director of Fetal Imaging at the Fetal Cardiology Program at Boston Children’s Hospital.

Shuping Ge

Active Member

Shuping Ge is a pediatric cardiologist at St Children’s Hospital for Children, Philadelphia.

x maskatia

Active Member

Dr. Theresa Tacy is the Echocardiography Lab and Fetal Cardiology Director at Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital Stanford.

x cohen

Member-At-Large [2021 - 2024]

Dr. Lynn Simpson serves as a Maternal Fetal Medicine specialist at CUIMC/NewYork-Presbyterian Morgan Stanley Children’s Hospital.

1935 County Road B2 ยท Suite 165 | Roseville, MN 55113    
2024 Fetal Heart Society
All Rights Reserved.